All the latest news and reports on the activities at Forfar Indoor Sports. If you or your club would like a notification placed in this section please send details to  


The Forfar Curling Centre Prize Giving & Awards Evening will be held on Friday 20th April, 2018 at 7pm in the main lounge in Forfar Indoor Sports. 

All competition winners will be presented with their trophies & prizes and their will also be an opportunity for all winning rinks to get a team picture taken for prosperity.

The Prize-Giving will be followed by the FCCC Awards ceremony. Free stovies will be served and the evening will lcose with a 60's style music night.

Voting is now open for the FCCC Awards finalists ( ). Votes must be submitted by noon on Thursday 19th April, 2018.

Congratulations go to Perth 1 on winning the Scottish Curling Rink Championship Finals for season 2017/18. 

In a highly contested final skip Callum Kinnear played an excellent delicate tap back to get the 2 shots needed to win the final 4-3 and lift the shield. The winning shot can be viewed on our Facebook site. 

Many thanks to all 20 teams that competed throughout the weekend at Forfar Curling Centre. 

IMG 4905

There will be NO ice skating this weekend 23rd to 25th March due to a National Curling Competition being held at the rink.

Apologies for any inconvience. 

Full ice skating sessions the following weekend which also be the last weekend of ice skating for this season with Roller Skating starting Sunday 29th april, 2018 2pm to 4pm.



Congratulations go to Forfar Curling Centre Club on winning the RCCC Maxwell Trophy for 2018/19.

Played at Ayr Ice Rink the team met Dumfries in the semi-final winning 2 closely fought games and drawing the third to take them through to the final agianst Ayr Ice Rink. With all 3 games going right down to the wire Forfar had 3 points with one win and a draw as to did Ayr but with Forfar having 2 more shots the trophy was heading back to Forfar. 

Well done to all 3 teams involved and to those curlers who played in the qualifying rounds as well.

Rink 1: Adrian White (skip), Mike Ferguson, Craig Johnston & Bill Allison.

Rink 2: Bill Thomson,(skip), Andy McGlynn, Keith Gibbs, Pete Smith

Rink3: Duncan Menzies (skip), Angus Dowell, Thomas Halder, Ian Young.

maxwell 2018


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Find us on Facebook

Copyright © 2019 | Forfar Indoor Sports. All Rights Reserved.