Events

Throughout the season we are delighted to host local, national and international competitions in our Curling & Bowling rinks. It is a great sight to see competitors from all over Scotland & beyond competing at the top of their individual sports for the honours victory brings. Visitors are encouraged to come along and support these events whenever they visit Forfar. We also list here any special events being held in the Ice World Skating Club. 

Date(s)CompetitionSport
Fri 3rd October, 2014 IWSC Skools Out Disco Ice Skating
Sat 4th October, 2014 FCCC 25th Anniversary Bonspiel Curling
Mon 6th October, 2014 Breckenridge Bonspiel (Ladies Centre) Curling
Fri 10th to Sunday 12th October, 2014 National Super League Finals Curling
Sat 11th October, 2014 Forfar v Stonehaven: Gents Scottish League Bowling
Wed 15th October, 2014 Forfar v East Fife: Gents Scottish Senior League Bowling
Sat 18th October, 2014 FCCC Swing & Sweep Curling
Fri 24th to Sun 26th October, 2014 Goldline SCT Forfar Open Curling
Wed 29th October, 2014 Forfar v Perth: Gents Scottish Senior League Bowling
Sat 1st November, 2014 Forfar v Elgin: Gents Scottish League Bowling
Sat 1st November, 2014 IWSC Halloween Disco Ice Skating
Wed 5th November, 2014 Forfar v Arbroath: Gents Scottish Senior League Bowling
Thurs 6th November, 2014 Ladies Open Pairs (Ladies Centre) Curling
Wed 12th November, 2014 Forfar v Dundee: Gents Scottish Senior League Bowling
Sat 15th November, 2014 Forfar v Perth: Gents Scottish League Bowling
Wed 19th November, 2014 Swiss Tour 2014 Curling
Sat 21st & Sun 22nd November, 2014 RCCC Scottish Pairs Qualifiers Curling
Sun 23rd November, 2014 Area 9 Indoor Bonspiel  Curling
Wed 28th November, 2014 Forfar v Abbeyview: Gents Scottish Senior League Bowling
Tues 2nd to Thurs 4th December, 2014 Henderson Bishop (Ladies Centre) Curling
Sat 6th December, 2014 Forfar v Buchan: Gents Scottish League Bowling
Early December (date to be confirmed) Caring For Kids Disco Ice Skating
Sat 13th December, 2014 RCCC Area 9 Top Ten Curling
Wed 17th & Thurs 18th December 2014 Forfar Farmers Curling
Sat 20th December, 2014 Christmas Extravaganza Ice Skating
Sun 28th & Mon 29th December, 2014 RCCC Under 17's Slam Curling
Sat 3rd & Sun 4th January, 2015 Graham Arnot Curling
Fri 9th to Sun 11th January, 2015 RCCC Scottish Senior Qualifiers Curling
Sat 17th January, 2015 Forfar v Garioch Bowling
Sun 18th January, 2015 Arbroath v Dundee: Team Championship Bowling
Wed 4th February, 2015 Perth v Aberdeen: Gents Scottish Senior Knockout Bowling
Wed 4th & Thurs 5th February, 2015 Ladies Open (Ladies Centre) Curling
Sun 8th February, 2015 RCCC Area 9 Grant Trophy Curling
Sat 14th February, 2015 Dundee v Arbroath: Ladies Scottish Knockout Bowling
Fri 27th to Sun 1st March, 2015 RCCC Scottish Rinks Championships Curling
Tuesday 10th March 2015 FCCC Club Team Points Curling
Tues 10th to Thurs 12th March, 2015 Scottish Police Curling Championships Curling
Tuesday 10th March, 2015 @ 8:15pm FCCC Club Team Points Curling
Fri 13th March, 2015 Comic Relief Disco Ice Skating
SAturday 14th March, 2015 @ 6:40pm Try Curling Session Curling
Thurs 19th March, 2015 SWRI National Curling Bonspiel Curling
Friday 27th March, 2015 @ 8:15pm DEmo & Trial Doubles Curling Competition Curling
Sunday 29th March, 2015 IWSC End of Season Foam Party Ice Skating
     
     

Bowling Results

View results and where applicable league standings

See results

Curling Results

View results and where applicable league standings

See results

imagegallery